Skip to main content

Share/unshare libraries

When you create applications, libraries can be shared or local depending on the application and manifest. Shared libraries are included in a mtb_shared directory, which is adjacent to your application directory. Libraries that are local (that is, not shared) are included in the libs subdirectory inside your application’s directory.

If you select Type "Local Git Repo" under the Properties tab, a new library will be created in the libs subdirectory, and it will not be removed from the mtb_shared library. This is because the system assumes a shared library is being used by another application. However, if you select "Shared Git repo" for a library already included as local in the application and click Update, that library will be removed from the libs subdirectory and will instead be populated in the mtb_shared directory.

Click the Update button to commit the change(s). The message console displays the progress and indicates when changes are complete.

Last updated on